Background

Average Reviews

26 Reviews


Reviews

  • Always tasty from jimmys

    Ordered vegetarian and carnivorous meals all tastes lovely good value for money as well as good size portions placed by mark on the 23rd January 2019
  • Average food

    The service was punctual but the driver did charge me £2 more than the website stated. There was a lot of food, free Bombay potatoes. The chicken was quite poor quality - bit chewy, but they paid attention to flavour. So not horrible but I probably won't order from here again.placed by Sarah on the 17th December 2014
  • Raj dulal

    Excellent again. Mushroom balti very goodplaced by Reg on the 8th November 2014
  • Always the best from Raj Dulal!

    Raj Dulal is by far my favourite curry in Southsea. I have tried lots of different ones but I always come back to Raj. Lamb Achari is quite fantastic!placed by Samuel on the 9th April 2014
  • Lovely Meal

    Easy to do repeat orders this way and the food was great with delivery fast. All in all, good value.placed by JOHN on the 21st March 2014
  • Not brilliant

    Food was OK but didn't make me think "I'm ordering there next week". Nothing horrible just nothing specific that stuck out as really nice.placed by Paul on the 23rd February 2014
  • Good meal

    Chewy samosas. A bit late but it was New year Eve.placed by Xiaojing on the 2nd January 2014
  • Excellent Food Again

    Another great meal and thoroughly recommend this take-awayplaced by JOHN on the 13th December 2013
  • Good Food, Late Delivery

    Good food as usual but ordered on line Saturday evening on line through Curries Online. They were 40 minitues late! Frustrating but then it was worth the wait.placed by JOHN on the 3rd November 2013
  • Missing Items

    The food here is excellent and I often order on line but this was the second time my order was wrong. The first was no chapati's and the second time I had bombay potatoes not onion bhajees so it was disappointing!placed by JOHN on the 27th September 2013
  • Another Good Curry

    I have tried this takeaway 3 times and it has been consistently good. Delivery was fast for a Saturday (when Pompey were at home) so I cannot fault it.placed by JOHN on the 1st September 2013
  • Surprisingly Good!

    We decided to try somewhere completely different and knowing Jimmy from 35 years ago, when he worked at the Taj Mahal in Kings Road, I thought I would give it a try. I must say it was exceedingly good and thoroughly enjoyable. The chicken almost melted in your mouth when compared to another recent local restaurant, which was so chewy.Give it a try, you won't regret it!placed by JOHN on the 18th August 2013
  • Always a great Curry

    Food was fresh, hot and full of flavourplaced by Robin on the 10th March 2013
  • Great As Always

    Never any problems, food is always fresh, hotplaced by Robin on the 26th December 2012
  • Great

    Excellent as alwaysplaced by Robin on the 4th November 2012
  • Great food, Great service

    Our curries arrived really quickly, nice and hot and absolutely delicious. Plus free Bombay potatoesplaced by Amdrew on the 29th October 2012
  • Always Quality

    Foodplaced by Robin on the 21st October 2012
  • Always Great

    Excellent as alwaysplaced by Robin on the 28th July 2012
  • Good As Always

    Great Food, only slight issue. The driver was confused that I had paid online even though I have used this service over 6 times. A bit strange as I never phoned them so they got my order right some how. Prob Curriesonline issue rather than the Take Aways, no problems caused with it.placed by Robin on the 11th March 2012
  • Good All round

    Foodplaced by Robin on the 25th January 2012
  • Great food :D

    the food was lovely and the food arrived quite quicklyplaced by pam on the 25th November 2011
  • Great Allround as Usual

    No faults at all, food great as always. I only use this place now.placed by Robin on the 21st November 2011
  • horrible

    curry was watery and had no taste took 55 mins to be deliveredplaced by Kate on the 4th September 2011
  • Great Again !

    2nd time Ive used this take away now, excellent food !placed by Robin on the 1st August 2011
  • Outstanding

    Very niceplaced by Robin on the 14th July 2011
  • Great Food, Quick Delivery!

    Food was very tasty and delivery was within quoted time. Overall, a very good service. Will definitely use again.placed by John on the 13th January 2011